By continuing to browse our site, you are consenting to the use of cookies. Click here for more information on the cookies we use.


Defending life
from conception to natural death



This is a list of all the members of the House of Lords beginning with S. To search for other peers, see our main Lords page.

Lord Saatchi (Con)
Rabbi the Lord Sacks (Crossbench)
The Rt Rev the Lord Bishop of Salisbury (Bishop)
Lord Sanderson of Bowden (Con)
Earl of Sandwich (Crossbench) -
Lord Sassoon (Con)
Rt Hon the Lord Saville of Newdigate (Crossbench)
Lord Sawyer (Lab)
Baroness Scotland of Asthal (Lab)
Baroness Scott of Needham Market (Lib Dem) -
Baroness Scott of Bybrook (Con)
Rt Hon the Lord Scott of Foscote (Crossbench)
Lord Scriven (Lib Dem)
Baroness Seccombe (Con) -
Earl of Selborne (Con) -
Lord Selkirk of Douglas (Con) -
Lord Selsdon (Con) -
Baroness Shackleton of Belgravia (Con)
Lord Sharkey (Lib Dem)
Baroness Sharp of Guildford (Lib Dem) -
Baroness Sharples (Con) -
The Baroness Sheehan (Lib Dem) -
The Rt. Rev the Lord Bishop of Sheffield (Bishop)
Lord Sheikh (Con) -
Baroness Shephard of Northwold (Con) -
Lord Sherbourne of Didsbury (Con) -
Baroness Sherlock (Lab) -
Baroness Shields OBE (Con)
Lord Shinkwin (Con)
Lord Shipley (Lib Dem) -
Earl of Shrewsbury and Waterford (Con) -
Rt Hon the Lord Shutt of Greetland (Lib Dem) -
Viscount Simon (Lab) -
Lord Singh of Wimbledon (Crossbench)
Lord Skelmersdale (Con) -
Professor the Lord Skidelsky (Crossbench) -
Viscount Slim (Crossbench)
Baroness Smith of Gilmorehill (Lab) -
Baroness Smith of Basildon (Lab) -
Baroness Smith (Lib Dem)
The Rt Hon. the Lord Smith of Finsbury (Non-Affiliated) -
Professor the Lord Smith of Clifton (Lib Dem) -
Lord Smith of Kelvin (Crossbench)
Lord Smith of Leigh (Lab) -
The Lord Smith of Hindhead (Con) -
Lord Snape (Lab)
Lord Soley (Lab) -
His Grace the Duke of Somerset (Crossbench)
Lord Soulsby of Swaffham Prior (Con) -
The Rt Rev the Lord Bishop of Southwark (Bishop)
Rt Hon the Lord Spicer (Con)
The Rt Rev. the Bishop of St Albans (Bishop)
Lord St John of Bletso (Crossbench)
Earl of Stair (Crossbench) -
Baroness Stedman-Scott (Con) -
Lord Steel of Aikwood (Lib Dem)
Lord Stephen (Lib Dem) -
Lord Sterling of Plaistow (Con)
Baroness Stern (Crossbench)
Prosessor the Lord Stern of Brentford (Crossbench)
Lord Stevens of Kirkwhelpington (Crossbench)
Lord Stevens of Ludgate (Independent) -
Lord Stevenson of Balmacara (Lab) -
Lord Stevenson of Coddenham (Crossbench)
Rt Hon the Lord Steyn (Crossbench)
Marshall of the Royal Air Force the Lord Stirrup (Crossbench) -
Lord Stoddart of Swindon (Independent)
Lord Stone of Blackheath (Lab) -
Lord Stoneham of Droxford (Lib Dem)
Lord Storey (Lib Dem)
Rt Hon the Baroness Stowell of Beeston (Con) -
Lord Strasburger (Lib Dem)
Rt Hon the Lord Strathclyde (Con)
The Baroness Stroud (Con) -
Rt Hon the Lord Stunell (Lib Dem)
Lord Sugar (Lab)
Lord Suri (Con)
Lord Sutherland of Houndwood (Crossbench) -
Baroness Suttie (Lib Dem)
Lord Swinfen (Con) -
Rt Hon the Baroness Symons of Vernham Dean (Lab)

This list was last updated on Tuesday 12th October 2015 at 11:36. If a Lord you wish to email doesn't appear on this list or a Lord's email address 'bounces', please email Katherine Hampton at:

Share this article